Bicycling and Walking in Virginia

Directory of Contacts for Bicycling and Walking Information

Please note: Information is subject to change without notice.


Virginia Department of Transportation

Central Office
John Bolecek, statewide bicycle and pedestrian planner
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
804-371-4869
John.Bolecek@vdot.virginia.gov

Bristol 
Donny Necessary, district bicycle and pedestrian coordinator
870 Bonham Road
Bristol, Virginia 24201
 276-696-3282
Donald.Necessary@vdot.virginia.gov
 
Culpeper District
Charles Proctor, district bicycle and pedestrian coordinator
1601 Orange Road
Culpeper, Virginia
540-829-7558 
Charles.Proctor@vdot.virginia.gov 
  
Fredericksburg District
Jacob Herrman, district bicycle and pedestrian coordinator
87 Deacon Road
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22405
540-899-4260
Jacob.Herrman@vdot.virginia.gov
 
Hampton Roads District
Eric Stringfield, district bicycle and pedestrian coordinator
1700 N. Main St.
Suffolk, Virginia 23434
 757-925-3669
Eric.Stringfield@vdot.virginia.gov
 
Lynchburg District
Rick Youngblood, district bicycle and pedestrian coordinator
4219 Campbell Ave.
Lynchburg, Virginia 24501
434-856-8331
Rick.Youngblood@vdot.virginia.gov
 
Northern Virginia District
Cindy Engelhart, district bicycle and pedestrian coordinator
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, Virginia 22030
703-259-2376
Cindy.Engelhart@vdot.virginia.gov
 
Richmond District
Ronald Svejkovsky, district bicycle and pedestrian coordinator
2430 Pine Forest Drive
Colonial Heights, Virginia 23834
804-524-6002
Ronald.Svejkovsky@vdot.virginia.gov
 
Salem District
Michael Gray, district bicycle and pedestrian coordinator
731 Harrison Ave.
Salem, Virginia 24153
540-375-3565
Michael.Gray@vdot.virginia.gov

Staunton District
Terry Short, district bicycle and pedestrian coordinator
811 Commerce Road
Staunton, Virginia 24401
540-332-9057
Terry.ShortJr@vdot.virginia.gov


Virginia State Agencies


Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation

Recreational Trails Program
Jennifer Wampler
600 E. Main St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
804-786-6124
Jennifer.Wampler@dcr.virginia.gov 

Virginia Department of Health 
Center for Injury Prevention
Melicent Miller
109 Governor St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
804-864-7738
Melicent.Miller@vdh.virginia.gov

Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles 
Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety
Dwight Jenkins, program manager
P.O. Box 542
Ark, Virginia 23003
Dwight.jenkins@dmv.virginia.gov

Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation
Commuter Programs

Chris Arabia, manager of statewide mobility programs
600 E. Main St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Christopher.arabia@drpt.virginia.gov


Advocacy Organizations and Clubs


Trails and Bikes Routes

Page last modified: June 25, 2018