Location and Design Division

L&D Home  •  Business Administration  •  CADD Support  •  Hydraulics and Utilities  
MS-4/Stormwater Management  •  Project Management Office  •  Roadway Design and Special Projects  
Standards, Special Design, Policy and Quality Assurance  •  Survey and Photogrammetry  •  Traffic Design


District River Mechanics Engineers


VDOT District River Mechanics Engineers are distributed across the state to provide specialized large scale hydraulic engineering services for supporting the design process, by providing critical information as needed by the designer and rapid assessments due to access to the project locations.  

In addition to their experience and local knowledge, they can assist in providing prompt and accurate response to address flooding issues.
 

Bristol District River Mechanics Engineer
Ernie Blankenship P.E.

Ernie.Blankenship@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(276) 696-3277
 
Culpeper District River Mechanics Engineer
Vacant
Contact Culpeper District Drainage Engineer
Steve Ikenberry, P.E.

Steve.Ikenberry@VDOT.virginia.gov
(540) 829-7548
 
Fredericksburg District River Mechanics Engineer
Leslie Russell, P.E.
Leslie.Russell@vdot.virginia.gov
(540) 374-3373

Hampton Roads District River Mechanics Engineer
Mohammed Alim P.E.

Mohammed.Alim@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(757) 925-6786
 
Lynchburg District River Mechanics Engineer
Vacant
Contact Lynchburg District Drainage Engineer
Matt Lipscomb, P.E.

Matthew.Lipscomb@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(434) 856-8251

Northern Virginia District River Mechanics Engineer
George Lu, P.E.

George.Lu@vdot.virginia.gov
(703) 259-2335

Richmond District River Mechanics Engineer
Mike Marian

Mike.Marian@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804)-524-6282

Salem District River Mechanics Engineer
Dan Eberhardt, P.E.

Dan.Eberhardt@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 378 5057

Staunton District River Mechanics Engineer
Homes Tehrani, P.E.

Homayoun.Tehrani@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 332-9203


 

 

Page last modified: July 7, 2017