Location and Design Division

L&D Home  •  Business Administration  •  CADD Support  •  Hydraulics and Utilities  
MS-4/Stormwater Management  •  Project Management Office  •  Roadway Design and Special Projects  
Standards, Special Design, Policy and Quality Assurance  •  Survey and Photogrammetry  •  Traffic Design


District L&D Offices

The District Location and Design Teams are responsible for the planning, development and delivery of quality engineered highway construction plans found in their District’s Six Year Improvement Program. 
  
Each district team of highway engineering professionals, under the direction of the District Location and Design Engineer, includes experts in the fields of roadway geometric design, hydraulics and river mechanics, stormwater management/MS4, survey and project management.
 

 

Tamara Pritchard, P.E. 
Bristol District L&D Engineer

VDOT - Bristol District
414 East Main Street, Lebanon, VA 24266
Tamara.Pritchard@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(276) 696-3249
  
Michael A. Jacobs, P.E.
Culpeper District L&D Engineer

VDOT- Culpeper District
1601 Orange Road, Culpeper VA 22701
Mike.Jacobs@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 829-7502
   
William (Bill) Arel, P.E.
Fredericksburg District L&D Engineer

VDOT - Fredericksburg District
87 Deacon Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405
William.Arel@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 899-4494
   
Emmanuel Darko, P.E.
Hampton Roads District L&D Engineer

VDOT - Hampton Roads District
1700 N Main Street, Suffolk, VA 23434
Emmanuel.Darko@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(757) 925-2561
   
Brian Casto, P.E.
Lynchburg District L&D Engineer

VDOT - Lynchburg District
4219 Campbell Avenue, Lynchburg, VA 24501
Brian.Casto@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(434) 856-8276
 
Stephen Bates, P.E.
Northern Virginia L&D Engineer

VDOT - Northern Virginia District
4975 Alliance Drive, Fairfax, VA 22030
Stephen.Bates@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(703) 259-2949
     
Jason Williams, P.E.
Richmond District L&D Engineer

VDOT – Richmond District
2430 Pine Forest Drive, South Chesterfield, VA 23834
Jason.Williams@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 524-6145
   
Alex Price, P.E.
Salem District L&D Engineer
VDOT - Salem District
731 Harrison Avenue, Salem, VA 24153
Alex.Price@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 378-5053
   
Matthew (Matt) Dana, P.E.
Staunton District L&D Engineer

VDOT - Staunton District
811 Commerce Road, Staunton, VA 24401
Matt.Dana@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 332-9118

Information You Can Use

 

Page last modified: Aug. 23, 2016